New Haven Adult School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Career & Technical Education (CTE) » Career & Workforce Education - Overview & Enrollment

Career & Workforce Education - Overview & Enrollment

OVERVIEW
We’re working to build a career training program that offers INNOVATIVE training opportunities to help you move forward in a career pathway that has opportunities for high-growth and high-wages. New Haven Adult School is where the pathway begins. We’ll get you started and we'll also help you plan your next career move.
 
We provide classes in a variety of formats:
  • traditional in-class
  • hybrid (in-class & online)
  • computer-based (self-paced independent learning)
 
Our program provides students with two pathways:
  • Career Ready - short-term job skills training
  • College Bound - College preparatory classes for adult learners
 
Our College & Career Pathways focus on:
 
 
CTE Placement & Assessment Meeting Dates
Students wishing to enroll in any CTE  or College Prep course other than Keyboarding or Basic Computers must attend CTE Placement & Assessment. Please arrive on-time and plan for 2-3 hours.
 
Date Daytime Evening
Tue Aug 29, 2017 None 5:30pm -8:30pm
Wed Aug 30, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm None
Wed Sep 6, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Wed Sep 20, 2017 None 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Oct 2, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm None
Mon Oct 9, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm
Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:45am -1:45pm 5:30pm -8:30pm